try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Independent Young Man Looking for Housing and a New Start!!! (DURHAM)

12

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof

Hi, My name is Joshua Pedersen I am 21 years old (ill be 22 on the 16th) I am in a wheelchair (had back surgery when I was 16 that left me paralyzed) And I am looking for some type of housing... I am currently in a Rehabialtion and Living center (due to having surgery 2 years ago and being homeless and having nowhere to go so they stuck me here...) I am trying to get out of here preferably before Christmas. I am bright-minded and have a love for learning new things. I am independent.  I am trying to find an apartment, Studio, or room for rent as soon as I can.

I currently can't work due to where I live so I am looking for someone that would let me move in, I could start my job as a customer service agent online, I am able to put a deposit of $500 down, I am looking for somewhere no more than $500, I know this is asking a lot but I have been here for 2 years and I am looking to get free.

What I am looking for:
1-bed room and or Studio apartment. Maybe a room for rent. I am in a wheelchair so the doorways have to be 35' or more, and no stairs, a little ledge (like into the house is fine) I will need my own bathroom.

If you have an extra room, or another apartment or studio or house you'd be willing to rent Let me know.

I am trying to make it in this crazy time and floating is hard. If you would like or are willing to assist me in finding my freedom and footing in life Let Me Know

  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7189345877

posted:

updated:

best of [?]