Posted

print

favorite this post 1200ft2 - Female looking for female roommate Cary / Raleigh / Morrisville hide this posting unhide

1200ft2

We would look for a place together. I have some places in mind but am open to possibilities. Ideally I'd like to rent a townhouse but I'm open to an apartment if it has a balcony. We'd be looking for a 2 bedroom with 2 private bathrooms. Looking for a place where we would each be spending around $650. Move-in date should be August 1 or September 1 but I think there's some flexibility.

I am 37 years old and recently relocated to the area. I work in food service and retail, and do housecleaning as an independent contractor. I also do DoorDash and Instacart on the side when I can. I am very conscientious and responsible with my bills.

I like to keep my space tidy and clean but I try not to be too obsessive about it. Sometimes I might leave dishes until the next day but I don't let things pile up. I am respectful of other peoples' space and belongings. I am quiet and can keep to myself but I also enjoy socializing. It would be nice to have a friendly and open relationship with a roommate where we are respectful but also can share certain kitchen things or even food.

I am a morning person and one of my jobs starts at 6am so I'll be out early in the morning for the time being. As I said I am quiet but if you are a very light sleeper and need to sleep later that might be an issue. I usually go to bed by 11pm, sometimes a bit later. Loud music or parties late at night would not be acceptable.

I love houseplants which is why I'm looking for a townhouse with some outdoor space or an apartment with a balcony. So expect some greenery around the place ;)

No pets due to allergies.

I don't smoke or do drugs. I drink socially, and sometimes a glass of wine in the evening. Nothing too crazy. I generally try to be moderate with most things in life.

Contact me (text is best, email or call is ok) if interested and we can meet for coffee or lunch and see how we get along.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6915407114

posted:

updated:

best of [?]